Bakers gonna bake….

Our blog this week is written by my daughter, Tressa Moelker. Hope you enjoy it!  Tom.

I am always really excited when fruit season comes around because that means I get to start baking again! Baking started as my hobby and a way for me to relax. Now I get to do it every day as my job and I love it. Making the donuts and other goodies is fun, but I also love to see the smile on customer’s faces when they taste something I have made. It makes all of the long hours I spend in the bakery worthwhile.

IMG_1724

pc: Mindy Beck

This spring I graduated from college and I immediately started to experiment with new baked goods. Pies and breads were my focus. And my family had to taste it all. What a hard job :).

Finally, when I had narrowed it down to a few recipes, I invited a bunch of family and friends over to do a taste testing. It was a really fun time and it was a good way to get honest feedback about the pies. Now I have selected the best recipes and I am ready to start making them for you to try! This Saturday we are going to be having a bakery open house. We will be serving samples of the pie. They will also be available to buy frozen, so all you have to do is take them home and pop them into the oven. The added bonus is that you get to fill your home with the aroma of fresh baked pie!

IMG_3510.JPG

During all of this experimenting we also took time to expand our bakery. We needed more space to make the pies as well as our new Dutch Apple Bread. We are glad to be finished with the construction and are loving the new space. Make sure you come in this Saturday to check it all out and to get your taste of the pie!

As always, have a fruitful week!
Tressa Moelker

2 thoughts on “Bakers gonna bake….

Leave a Reply

